Character Class

Character Classes

In Labyrinth Lord there are two racial groups, humans and demi-humans. Demi-humans are races that are in many ways similar to humans, but have slightly different talents and appearances. Humans can choose to be one of four different classes, but demi-humans are a class defined by their race.

Humans can be clerics, fighters, magic-users, and thieves. Dwarves, halflings, and elves are their own classes. High or low prime requisite abilities affect all experience earned for each class (see the Ability Prime Requisite table). A character must have the minimum required ability, if one is indicated, in order to choose a particular class.

Labyrinth Lord

The available Character Classes for humans are clerics, fighter, magic-users, and rogues. Dwarves, halflings, and elves are their own classes (after which a demi-human may generally dual class to options specific to the race).

Clerics, fighters, and magic-users are generally as represented in the Labyrinth Lord text, amended to use Swords & Wizardry style Ascending Armor Class [AAC], Saving Throw, and Attack Bonus. Rogues are a distinct evolution from thieves; with reworked d20 based skills as well as the cleric attack bonus from Swords & Wizardry, instead of the magic-user attack bonus specified there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s