More Touch

Rules as Written:
You need to be within 5 feet (melee engagement range) of your target to cast a spell with a range of “Touch”.

First rule elaboration:

You need a successful attack roll against AAC 10 in order to successfully touch an opponent in combat (to use a Touch ranged spell against an unwilling target).

Rules Discussion:

  • Do you need an empty hand in order to cast Touch ranged spells (on willing or unwilling targets)?
  • Note: There are bigger implications for the Cleric / Druid Cure Wound class spells and the Necromancer Cause Wound class spells, but these are not the only implications.
    • Most obvious implications are for shields or torches. Two-handed weapons, less so.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s