Cover and the Half-assed Attack

House Rule

  • Targets of an attack receive a temporary +2 bonus to AAC against attackers who fail to include the target and the weapon used in the attack declaration.
    • This bonus only applies to the attack in question, and is not retroactive…if the attacks gets as far as damage roll before anyone notices a target was eligible, it’s too late to apply it.
    • PCs and NPCs are eligible for this bonus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s